• TILT~ Hinterland CD

Over 5 years in the making, ‘HINTERLAND’ is the long awaited debut album from band, ‘TILT’. 
Following on from their acclaimed debut EP ‘Million Dollar Wound’, ‘HINTERLAND’ has over 60 minutes of new music.
TILT members Robin Boult, David Stewart and Steve Vantsis are all probably better known for recording, writing and touring with prog legend FISH over the years. Steve Vantsis was also responsible for most of the writing of the last two well received Fish albums, ‘13th Star’ and ‘Feast of Consequences’. 
They are augmented by guitarist Paul Humphreys and singer PJ Dourley. 
TILT are also joined on this release by keyboard player John Beck (It Bites) and guitarist John Mitchell (Lonely Robot/Kino/Arena/It Bites) with John Mitchell also responsible for the final mix.

1._Assembly (8:58) 
2. Hinterland (8:01) 
3. Against the Rain (5:06) 
4. No Superman (4:22) 
5. Growing Colder (6:19) 
6. Strontium Burning (5:05) 
7. Bloodline (9:03) 
8. Disassembly_ (9:16)


“‘Hinterland’ is an original take on Progressive Rock that is unforgettable and powerful. Don’t hesitate for one second. This is an investment in some of the best music available.” Pat Quick METAL NEXUS  

“You have a new item for your shopping list. If you want Prog for a brave new world then this is for you. It will be in my top 10 of 2016 and its only June.” Emma Roebuck PROGRADAR


Write a review

Please login or register to review

TILT~ Hinterland CD

  • Brand: TILT
  • Product Code: TILTCD03
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £12.00

Related Products

It Bites Map Of The Past CD

It Bites Map Of The Past CD

Following on from the highly-acclaimed Tall Ships, It Bites return with their first concept album in..


Lonely Robot  (John Mitchell) ~Please Come Home CD

Lonely Robot (John Mitchell) ~Please Come Home CD

Lonely Robot is the new project from producer, guitarist and vocalist John Mitchell (Kino, It Bites,..